(91) 94353 54374
(91) 99542 02935
Links to Other Site
Assam Higher Secondary Council
Gauhati University
Dibrugarh University
Assam Agriculture University
Tezpur University
Assam College Teacher Association
Directorate of Higher Education
Home | About us | Contact us | Sitemap | Email Login
Home > News & Events
All Assam Inter College Debating Competition

Event Date: 21/01/2014

All Assam Inter College Debating Competition
21st January 2014
Organised by
Sonapur College, Sonapur
Kamrup(M), Assam
PIN – 782402
Contact No. – 0361-2789010

Topic : In the Opinion of the House : “The Proposed Upper House is not a Quality Addition to the Political System of Assam”


Date : 21-01-2014(Tuesday)

Time : 10:00 AM

Venue : Sonapur College Premises


Chairman                                                                       Convener

Dr. Devabrot Khanikor                                                 Dipjyoti Deka


          The Principal/Teacher-in-Charge/Debating Secretary

          ................................................................. College

Dear Sir/Madam  

We are pleased to inform you that an All Assam Inter College Debating Competition has been organised on 21st January 2014, Tuesday at 10 AM in the Sonapur College premises. The topic of the debate is given alongside.

Therefore you are requested to send a team comprising of 2(two) debaters, one to speak for and the other against the motion. The names of the participants must reach the undersigned on or before 15-01-2014. You may mail your confirmation through principalsonapurcollege@gmail.com .

                                      Thanking you


Dr. Devabrot Khanikor                                                 Dipjyoti Deka

Chairman                                                                       Convener

9435354374                                                                  9435117355

Sinam Uriba Singh Memorial Prizes Sponsored by Sinam Iboton Singh & family

Team Prizes :

Best Team & Runners-up : Sinam Uriba Singh Memorial Running Trophies

Individual Prizes :

(i)                Best Debater        : Rs 10,000/-

(ii)             2nd Best Debater  : Rs 7,000/-

(iii)           3nd Best Debater  : Rs 5,000/-


vCertificates of participation will be given to all the participants

General Rules and Regulations

1.     Each institution will be represented by one team comprising of two debaters . (one for and the other against the motion)

2.     The mover will get 5 minutes to speak and the rest of the participants will get 4 minutes each. The mover will get additional 2 minutes to sum up the motion which will not be considered for evaluation.

3.     A warning bell will be given before one minute of the stipulated time.

4.     Debaters can speak either in English or in Assamese.

5.     Each team will be required to pay Rs 200/- as joining fee.

6.     Each team will have to produce a certificate of identity from the Head of the Institution.

7.     Participants should confirm on or before 15-01-2014 and those who require accommodation should contact the organiser on or before 10-01-2014.

8.     No TA/DA will be provided.

9.     The decision of the judges shall be Final and Binding. 


Download Brochure


Related Pictures

No Related Picture Found

Photo Gallery View All Photo
Copyright Sonapur College, All Rights Reserved. Website developed by www.geekworkx.com  
Total visits : 273439